What are we all doing now?

Pittsey

Knock, Knock...
Staff member
How's life treating everyone who still visits?

Job of your dreams?
Married?
Kids?
Home owner?
Crypto millionaire?
Standing on a box in the street denying the existence of coronavirus?

masta247

Staff member
Job of my dreams in many ways. I'm a project manager for a large tech project that'll be going on for years, working with a great team either from home or a really nice campus, in a city I really wanted to move to and did.
Housing market is the most unaffordable in the world though, so buying or not buying both feel stupid in different ways. I'm hoping it crashes and burns while I'm renting a place I'm very happy with, deciding not to sign up for mandatory hard work for the rest of my productive years just for a bigger concrete box to live in. Living with this girl but no family yet and no idea if we're going to work out that way, so I also like the freedom of being able to drop it all and move to a cheap, sunny country as a realistic backup plan.

The flipside? Funny I had to write this to remind myself to appreciate it. Not gonna lie, somehow wanting to be where I am now felt better than being there though. I am where I wanted to be, and now what? 11-hour work days, lots of responsibility and almost zero mental capacity to do fun stuff, rinse and repeat, aren't exactly fun. Probably also why I don't really feel this desire to put my roots down, I guess I want to have this option of eventually dropping what I thought I wanted, calling it a phase, and moving on to something different somewhere else that feels right in the future. That's where I am in my head, and being in a position of having those options makes me happy.

Last edited:

Da_Funk

Job of my dreams in many ways. I'm a project manager for a large tech project that'll be going on for years, working with a great team either from home or a really nice campus, in a city I really wanted to move to and did.